Witches Brew > Dreaming

LUCID DREAMS

(1/12) > >>

Vivid777:

I have a lot of experience with lucid dreaming, as I imagine a lot of others on this site would also have.

To put it basically, lucid dreaming is when you are dreaming and then, inside that dream, actually become fully aware or concious of the fact you are dreaming. Many would have experienced this in this first basic form, maybe without realising the real power of being in this state. You can train yourself to do just about anything while in this lucid dreaming state. I am reminded of my early childhood, at the age of 7, where I had a series of lucid dreams every night for two weeks in which I was trained by some unseen concious force how to fly in my dreams. Now, in my dreams, if I encounter a difficult situation or have simply had enough of the dream I am in, I can simply fly off somewhere else any time I want. Whether that is for a kilometre or so, around the world, into space in our universe or even to fly to different levels of reality. This is but one small example of the power of lucid dreaming, giving you ultimate control in any dream situation. When you develop this ability, nightmares become a thing of the past, there are only dreams. If it is a good dream that you like, you can stick around and enjoy it to it's fullest as you are "awake" or concious in the dream, so have full control over what you do. And of course, if it is a dream you do not particularly care for, you can simply fly off and do something else, or take any number of actions to change the nature of your dream.

I have started this thread for the discussion of this topic, as well as for members who may wish to seek advice on developing their own powers of lucid dreaming.

Vivid

Kadesh: