Witches Brew > Dreaming

Dreams of War

(1/2) > >>

Daemonin:
So last night I had a series of very vivid dreams, but the one that stood out the most was of a battle in a medieval-like war.

I was a leader of my own rather large unit (I'm not good with any kind of military lingo, so please excuse me) and was one of three co-leaders of our army.  Our troops were all fully armored in grey and black and our flags were red, white, and black.  I and my troops were on the far left side.  The main commander was slightly wrinkled, but clean shaved, had short, white hair and had greyish white skin.  He was mounted on a gigantic black war horse.  He instructed me to use my brains and we could win.

We were storming a fortress or a castle of some sort, the opposing side with lighter armor.  I wasn't wearing much for armor, but had on dark robes and a chestplate showing our colors along with shoulder armor.  We began to charge, the men behind me and the troops in front of me launching arrows left and right.  I got hit in the arm, but it was just a scratch.  I yelled for my men to move forward, and as I did the other side charged as well.