Ghosts, Poltergeists & Apparitions > Ghostly Encounters

What the LIVING HELL is going on here?

(1/1)

Fergaraki:
Ok. So I'm a beginner witch and a long-time therianthrope. That's sadly the two more normal things about me.

My only two friends each live in separate states.

I'll freely admit that in the past, all three of us have been major weeaboo otakus. That's where the roleplay started, and that's where I'll begin.

We've each had our own separate sets of characters we used in stories and such, blah blah blah, normal teenager stuff.

However, we've each always noticed something. Certain characters show up with their own back-stories, unchanging(for the most part) looks, and incredibly in-depth and distinct personalities.

I was the first to notice this, and I noticed before I'd ever met the other two.

My first character, though I won't go into much detail, was/is named Rodin. That's not his full name, and I won't give his full story unless required.

I first noticed Rodin when I was outside one night. I was ten years old, and my parents were screaming at each other in our  house. I was sitting on a lawn chair, crying my eyes out, when I swore someone had hugged me. I didn't know what to make of it, so I assumed I'd just created an imaginary friend to help me cope. I had a million imaginary friends when I was smaller, though at one point I got mad at them and decided I liked playing with dolls instead, but that's really beside the point.  I asked him about himself, found out more and more over time, imagined what he looked like...still pretty normal kid stuff. 

He was the star of my stories, and later the first character I used in online roleplaying. Something I noticed about him was that I never really 'played' him. It was as if my fingers knew exactly what he was going to do before I had even thought of it. With him as my first character, I assumed it was normal.